Insides of Waywords and MeansignsOriginally known as Earwig, ambient pop duo Insides comprise singer/bassist Kirsty Yates and guitarist/programmer Julian Tardo. Released by 4AD imprint Guernica, their 1993 debut Euphoria was a glacial soundworld of eerie electronics and dispassionate vocals, cradling brutally candid lyrics. After releasing two further albums they downed tools for twenty years, but started working together again in 2015.

Insides contributed to the Opendoor Edition of Waywords and Meansigns in 2017, recording page 311 line 21 through page 312 line 16.